24 MONTH 24,000 MILE
NATIONWIDE WARRANTY

Reviews

Photo of Excalibur Auto Repair Customer Nicole E.

2013 Ford Escape
5 out of 5 stars

Been coming here for a couple of years now and honestly thought I had posted my review already. The team here is so helpful and friendly! They're AAA recommended and give AAA members a discount. On top of their already good pricing, this is a nice treat. I will continue to come here for years to come. (4/25/2017)

Photo of Excalibur customer Kyla K.

2010 Lexus RX 300

I'm terrible about taking care of my car. There's a lot of things I know well, but cars, not so much.
 
I have trust issues with mechanics, and in the past I've taken my car to places where I feel they sense my weakness and look at me with menacing $$ signs in their eyes.
 
A friend recommended Excalibur, gone there twice, and now I feel like these guys are like my brothers. They are genuinely concerned about my car safety AND my cashflow. They don't try to upsell me things I don't need, but they are very cool in educating me on things I should know about car care without making me feel stupid.
 
I live off S. Lamar where I could throw a monkey wrench and hit an auto repair shop. But I still hobble my car up to Brad and the guys (most recently for brake issues) because I trust them.
There, I said it. I trust my mechanic.
 
One more thing, my teenager will be driving soon. I'm freaked out enough about that, but I will make sure the guys at Excalibur keep her car safe.
I can't think of higher praise than to say I would trust them with my kid. (4/12/2015)

Photo of Chris H., Excalibur customer

2003 Ford Ranger

I've been taking my 2003 Ford Ranger to Excalibur for the past 7 years. Each time Excalibur staff have been friendly and professional. They have always taken the time to explain the repairs needed and the cost before they were ever done. I want to keep my truck running as long as I can. I trust Excalibur to do that for me. Thanks Excalibur! (12/12/2014)

Mercedes-Benz SL320

Battery was bad. Still under warranty with O'Reilly Auto Parts that I purchased. They exchanged the battery for me. All I had to do was pickup my car. Thanks again James. (4/7/2017)

2011 Honda Civic

Integrity at its best. I can't thank these guys enough. Do not hesitate to use them.
 
We live in Houston and our daughter was visiting her boyfriend in Austin when her car began making a terrible engine noise on a Saturday. Concerned that it should not be driven home after listening to a video she sent us, my wife and I along with our 6 year old daughter drove to Austin on a Sunday night.
 
Monday morning we took her car to Jessie and the guys without an appointment based solely on their Yelp reviews.
 
I explained I was in a jam and we just needed to get the car home to Houston. Financially she could not swing a large auto repair. He immediately diagnosed it as the ac compressor. After giving me a fair price to replace it, he offered another solution. $135 later we were on our way home to deal with the problem.
 
Thanks guys. It's hard to find an honest repair shop. I would use them again. (4/3/2017)

Chevrolet Impala

I took my Impala to their facility for transmission repair. They performed a diagnostic and then recommended that I take it to a GM facilty for warranty coverage repair. It's a 2008 vehicle, but after inspecting the past repair records they felt it should still be covered even though the warranty had expired. I thank them for the time they took to review all of the past repair records. I will use this facility in the future. (3/10/2017)

Toyota Prius

I have been going to Excalibur for many years. There are two things that keep me going: they do what it takes to find the problem - no guess work like, 'oh maybe we should replace this part and see if it was the problem', no, they find the problem first then they fix it. And they tell you how much it will cost before doing the work - no unexpected charges. (2/15/2017)

Audi A4

I've been taking my car to Excalibar for several years now and the service has always been excellent. I feel that they've always been honest in the price is fair. (1/25/2017)

Hyundai Veracruz

I came in on a recommendation from a friend to have my car looked at in the hopes of figuring out what is wrong with it. The guys here were amazing. Honest. Told me exactly what was wrong, and what needed to be priority number 1. (10/19/2016)

Infiniti G35

All of the guys at Excalibur are amazing. They seem to know my type of vehicle inside out. They are so knowledgeable, price affordable, they care about saving me money by shopping for the best part at the best price for my vehicle. My car runs great, and these days auto repair places can be not so honest. I have full peace of mind when I take my car here. My car is older, I "baby" it and they take a special interest in keeping it it top condition to keep repairs to a minimum. Thanks guys! (10/11/2016)

Pages

Not Sure Yet?

Contact Us

Give us a call.

512-454-3733

(Mon - Fri: 7:30 am - 6:00 pm)